Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I went to pay for my service work on my SUV. I was going to have to go home, drop my car off then take a Uber up there to pick up my SUV. My service consultant Jerry provided a solution so I didn’t have to. I feel his actions where above and beyond, and he provided works class service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I brought my car to be serviced for oil change and to see why the ABS light was on. I was advised ABS was not working right rear hub/tire. The car was ready by 11:00 am on a Saturday. I have always had good service dealing with the service department personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I always have the best time when I go they do exactly what you ask them to do the car was bought in 2013 and have no major problems just oil change air condition was serviced rotate tires best service ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

they fixed what was wrong. was overcharged, saw a video on YouTube of the exact same repair and it only took them 10 minutes to fix it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

My over all experience was very pleasant and professional,I call to see if it was by appointment only,the gentleman that I spoke with was also very helpful and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Extraordinary discount. They were very intent on finding the car with the options I requested. I was appraised of the important documents that were required to facilitate the completion of the sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

They worked with me on another dealership coupon. Which made Their pricing Affordable. An the wait time was less than I was told. thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

They did a quick and excellent job locating and fixing my issues! It was a great relief to get my vehicle fixed same day.Thanks Penske!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Extremely professional, quick service, follow through great. Great communication and willing to ensure all needs met before leaving. Would recommend their service department to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Overall great experience will definitely recommend to family & friends!!walk in without vehicle and drove off with one from the dealership was easy & smooth process!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Very helpful, pleasant environment, Scott you are awesome.went from one lease to another and Scott was very good at keeping us informed of what was going on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I always use Penske service. The service advisors and technicians do excellent work and are very professional. I was even able to get a courtesy car ride to lunch for my wife and I. John Vess

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Penske was punctual, accommodating, and up front with setting expectations. The service department has taken care of three cars of mine over ten years and has only improved in that time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I absolutely love this service department and use them exclusively for my in and out of warranty repairs and all maintenance on my 5 GM vehicles. Jerry Bronson is my long-time service advisor and I can't say enough good things about this awesome human. Pricing is always competitive with outside shops and I always trust the work and know Penske stands behind it. I even get my tires here and they match outside prices. Regarding the dealership itself, I have purchased over a dozen vehicles from Penske Chevy and have always had a 10/10 experience. If only they had some cars ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding team at Penske! Very responsive - made us feel like a priority! Worked with Ben Duchesne - Appreciate all of the support - great job Ben. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

The personal were very friendly and cared about how I was doing. The explained all the new features of the truck and made sure I was comfortable in the truck. Was not treated as just another number but a valuable customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Once I drove in I was immediately met., and help quickly.. The service team here are patient, honest, and reliable. I would definitely recommend for all of my service needs. I definitely will be returning

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Service was awesome and timely, & Mandy helped me save money on brake repairs, her Customer Service is always Great & Appreciated!!! Highly Recommended Penske Sales / Service !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Penske Pit Stop is a godsend for a busy executive. If you don’t have two hours to waste at the dealership try Daryl he is top notch!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Perfecto very nice work and I was happy when I left from my experience I will probably buy a Chevy again thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

The dealership was very clean and we were greeted just as soon as we entered. The sales person came and introduced himself and took us to the accounting office to do the paperwork. He was very thorough. We then had some to go over the corvette functions. The whole experience was great. Dan Hall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

this is my third vehicle from Penske Chevrolet in Indianapolis, IN. they are always very friendly and always ready to help with any question or problem I have. I can`t praise them enough just good people to deal with. Thank You All for your Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Excellent vehicle purchase, was an easy process, am thrilled with my new Equinox, great salesperson, Scott Nusbaumer, Financial Service Manager Kevin Cooper, a five star experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I had an unplanned service to correct a problem with the car dying somewhat randomly. I was able to get the car to the service area late on the same day that I called. Without a prior scheduled appointment, they fixed the problem and had the car back to me the next day. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

First class dealership, all of the people are super. I really enjoy working with Jerry Bronson at Penske Chevrolet 👍😃 Continue the high level of service with a smile 😃

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Service Manager Toby Margison was straightforward, almost surgical on timeline, and helped with a completely auto-unrelated issue while I waited. I am not native to Indy, but if I have any issues while passing through in the future, Penske Chevrolet in Carmel Indiana is where I'm going!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Everything went well. We are very pleased with our deal. Nothing else needs to be said. Nothing else needs to be said. 23 24 25

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

As always, I received prompt and excellent service. Toby gave a full explanation on the repairs and advised me about potential issues I need to watch for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Great service. My service advisor is awesome.Keith Jones. Keith always treat customers like they are family. Very considerate and knowledgeable. Makes it easy for the cusy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

CJ, the service advisor was awesome. Courteous, professional, accurate with his time estimate. Shop was quick. Entire service area was neat and clean. CJ needs an atta boy and a pay raise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

My experience went very smooth. I had a comfortable day with the transaction. Mike showed all the different components of the vehicle. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

they helped us find the most necessary for our family. We just told them what we would like and they just searched for us. Excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Dealership is always friendly and helpful. They get right to the issue and help all the way through the process. Great place to buy a car or truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Walked in knowing what I needed the deal to be before I’d take time to test drive. Salesman willing to switch gear and work with finance guy up front to see if we could get close enough I would consider buying from them. Ten I test drive vehicle. Salsman listened well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Everyone did an awesome job. I really love my new truck. Everything was quick and I was told about the truck and the test drive up front thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Service was good quick and easy very customer friendly. Found the noise that was occurring in car but said no fix for it. Know that two people drove it and heard the noise. Oil change was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Great service and communication. Quick repair was a little pricey but the service was great. I wished to extend the shuttle service past four O’clock Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Were have U been all my life!! They really have it together! Finance department was excellent took the time no pressure and talk about being polite!! Will go nowhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Their service department is the best in town..and trust worthy...Mandy May is one of the best in customer service that I've been in association with in any company....Their technicians service department. is very clean and transparent I can literally see them working..excellent work...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I was notified when the service work was finished. Upon arrival to pick up my vehicle, Toby helped me move through the check-out process. He was courteous and demonstrated value of my time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Friendly staff, fast service and a good price for the work I had done. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Entrance is a little messed up off 96th street if you are coming from Keystone Ave.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Penske Chevy was fast, friendly and professional. My vehicle was serviced in less than an hour. I have no complaints. Happy to be a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Windshield wiper broke due to ice. Toby was totally booked, but due to the safety issue, did the repair on top of an overbooked schedule. Toby went above the call of duty. I won't forget this. Meg on the phone was friendly and helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Very prompt with the service the service was done in a timely manner. Thank you to all that helped me The service department is efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Toby was great in getting my windows tinted, & Oil Change Tire Rotation and Recall addressed. Ben, in new sales help set this all up Great Job all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Bill Quinton was the sales rep that I worked with to find the vehicle equipped with features that I wanted. I traded a vehicle with in, which I would normally sell myself, but I got reasonable trade-in offer and decided to accept the deal. Bill and the others at Penske are great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Great dealership!!! Very helpful, the personal very nice and friendly. Me and my husband are so happy with are new traverse. Excellent customer service!! 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

They have excellent service and helped me with everything i need. Would highly recommend this place to my friends and family. Very helpful people. Thank you!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

I come to Penske Chevrolet because I am confident that my vehicle will be repaired correctly by their qualified technicians who have the right knowledge, tools and parts. I also like excellent customer service that I receive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Excellent service department. Cordial and friendly and quick. I'll be returning to the dealership for most anything vehicle related. If you live anywhere close to the northside of Indy, try Penske dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

My service was prompt. The representative was professional and very cordial. Every time I get my car serviced it always the same friendly reps and good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Cameron made the transaction smooth. He had all needed paperwork ready and explained the purchasing process clearly. My husband is greatly enjoying the purchase of the 2015 Toyota Camry hybrid. Will continue to consider Penske Chevrolet for our future car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Was very pleased with the service that I received. Explained the problem so that I could understand. Recommended what needed to be done but was not pushy. Place was very clean.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Mandy May was fantastic as usual. Really enjoy working with her and the rest of the staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Firm, fast, and friendly.... Quality work at a decent price... you pay for what you get in today’s world, I will definitely be back to get more services taken care of

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

As always--fast, excellent service! Was able to get an appointment quickly and our Service Advisor, Jerry, had us back on the road exactly when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Digital estimate and payment on line is nice service is very timely Tobey is the best he is fair honest and straight forward Little hard to access the dealer from west 96 st

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My service tech Mandy May is awesome!! Btw I want to make even trade on my antique Avalanche with this cool Duramax loaner truck. Yay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Personalize individual service.... Prompt and wash included.. Seems to really care about their service..I would definitely bring my car back for service and sales

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Very profession and yet personable contact. Everyone was interested in trying to get me what I needed. They all valued my time and did everything possible to streamline the process. This is one of the best experiences I have ever had in a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Staff was professional and delivered what they promised. Drove down from Cleveland to purchase this car, I was in and out in less than 1/2 hr. Everything was ready, car was prepped and paperwork was simple and exactly as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Great customer service and mechanics. Top notch. While I think the service dept. is great, I think the costs are ridiculously high, especially the parts costs. FAR cheaper online, 75 percent cheaper. Will use a local shop from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

The price was what I was told. The people were extremely friendly and professional. I received my service in the promised time. I was given an estimate for other services for the future. No pressure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

AWESOME!!! Fast...clean and very friendly. I'm recommending everyone I know. Also, I like that they listened when I was concerned about certain issues with my vehicle .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

We had a great experience! They were friendly, professional and very timely! The price was better here than any where else we looked. I would definitely come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Took my 2013 Camaro in for oil service & Wheel Bering replacement, the mechanic did a Great job changed the oil, replaced the bearings gave the car a wash and was ready when I got off work! Great Service! Thanks Toby!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Amazing!! I couldn't be happier with how my service went. Everyone was super nice and attentive to my needs. I really appreciated Jerry answering all of my questions and even washing my car and looking into a few other issues for me. I felt like I could really trust their judgment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

The salesman worked hard to find me the vehicle I wanted. There was little stock in the area. We would have daily conversations about progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

I am always very pleased with the entire experience when having my oil changed. From the lady who remembers me when I call for an appointment to the service advisor who makes sure I get the best coupon applied and gets me on my way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

I scheduled an appointment for my first oil change and although I arrived about 15 minutes early, I did not have to wait to be assisted. The technician, Daryl was very courteous. He explained what was needed and was thorough with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Great work. They changed the oil and rotated the tire in a timely fashion. Unable to resolve a another small request that was not Penske’s fault

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

I had a great experience took my 2001 Corvette in to get a shift cable put in and a transmission service great service great communication I would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

My experience has been tremendous thus far; Justin Tarin, Jace Smith, and others have been very accommodating, personable, and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

They took their time to services me! Shannon was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. The people at Penske do their best to support your need and want to keep your vehicle in good working condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

The quick response of a internet inquiry and follow up to questions was Excellent. Made the buying Experience pleasant. From first inquiry to driving the truck home was less than 24hrs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Ben Duchesne was such a pleasure to work with and got us the price and vehicle we wanted.Highly recommend Penske Chevrolet and Ben for all your car buying needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Great over all experience. Mandy May was awesome to work with. Could not have asked for a better visit to the service department. We recommend Penske to everyone we know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

I recieved a great service overall, Jerry Bronson was there to help me until the issue was solved. I would recommend it talk to Jerry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Great service and communication through the process. Jerry was an absolute professional to work with. Please let the technician know how much we appreciate the attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

This is our fourth car from Penske because they always treat us right. Scott has sold us our last two cars and would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Our favorite dealership! We live in Fairmount, but it’s worth the drive to Indianapolis because Scott Nusbaumer bends over backwards to find us the best deal, and the vehicle we want!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Went looking for a new car for my college age daughter, and new that Penske Chevrolet worked with Costco Auto program. Was initially looking for a Malibu or smaller car, but with all the discounts through Chevy and Costco, we ended up getting a Chevy Bolt for the same money. Wasn't thinking about an electric initially, but the car fits perfectly for her driving, and she doesn't have to worry about gas money now! Mike Dooley was our fantastic salesperson, and you should ask for him. Spent all day with us doing test drives, and helped us get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

The sales staff is very good. The service department leaves a lot to be desired. They act totally indifferent when I enter the bay area. I have stood for several minutes before they acknowledge my presence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Responsive and kept us in the loop every step of the way. Major repair and both Chevy and dealership helped us make it more manageable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Friendly, on time. Pricing is competitive for normal service (oil changes and tire rotations. Got competitive quotes on tires that will be coming up in 6 mos or so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Enjoyed the experience: friendly, efficient, clean dealership. They had vehicles that met my criteria pulled up front to inspect, and I did purchase one of those. I wasn't quite mentally prepared to actually drive out in the new car that day...but that's what I did because they made it so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

I have just acquired my second Corvette from Penske Chevrolet in Indianapolis. As in the first, my recent experience has been first class! Jeff, Aaron, Justin, Shannon & Toby are people with whom you will enjoy working.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

I bought my new, 2015 Impala LX from Penske. Penske handles all my required maintenance. This year, a shuttle bus damaged my passenger side door at Tampa Int’l Airport. The complete repair process was handled by the insurance companies and Penske Collision. I drove my car to Penske Collision, was given a rental car till repairs were completed. Penske IS a full-service company, a company that can be completely trusted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Always a good experience enjoy working with service department always during service we will meet with our sales person and talk with sales management appreciate when we walk-in and they call us by our first name both in the service department and show room

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Jerry was and remains the best service manager He anticipates my desire to maintain my car in all original condition I’m very happy with Jerry and Penske

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Took a little long for an oil change and tire rotation. Work was done well and the car was clean when returned. Just need to work on their time efficiency

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Penske is the best for sales and service. I have leased at least 3 Grand Prix and 3 Malibu’s and was happy with all salespeople. Service has always been excellent too!!! I love Chevy’s and would never go anywhere but Penske!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Great service and great price with service coupon. Left it and picked up later in about 2 hours or less! No problem service, easy in and easy out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Great service and fair pricing, always go here for my oil change due to the tire rotation and multi point inspection they do, great group and would trust them!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Friendly staff and service. This is all I have to say. If you can’t except my word count that is your hard luck. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

We have leased/ purchased several cars from Penske and always have a great experience! The staff is professional and pleasant and there is a great selection of vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Took care of my personal concerns. Outperformed my expectations during the sale and service level. Provided timely updates and they finished the work on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

I'm always pleased with the service that I receive from the Penske service department. Jerry Bronson/Tim Barber team always take care of my vehicles as if they were their own. I have five Corvettes, a Camaro, and an Impala all serviced there. I'm always pleased! Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

Timely and high quality service. We were given a quote and final price came in just below this. Will continue to have our vehicles serviced at Penske

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

I have purchased 5 Malibus from them and each experience has been delightful. They make me almost feel like family. The sales, finance, and service folk are always ready to make the experience very easy for their customers.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review