Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Buyer Beware. If you are buying a used car, Penske Chevrolet can't be trusted. My experience is they do not care about the customer. They only care about the sale. I bought a 2014 Chevy Traverse on June 30th. We paid cash as part of a trade in. The Traverse had 140K miles, but seemed to be in good working order, until we got it home. On the first night it leaked power steering fluid all over my driveway and street- as pictured. I contacted our salesman and asked if they could give the car a complimentary look over- even ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

The staff were very helpful and we got the car that satisfied our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

They are always so professional. I started going to them six years ago, and I have never regretted that decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Great people who offered us a great deal over the phone. We drove almost 500 miles one way to pickup our slightly used 2020 Blazer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Jerry Bronson is knowledgeable and professional! Diane is also very friendly and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Friendly. Personal. Nice waiting room. Easy to find on the map. Service good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Incredibly helpful staff and finance guy went above and beyond. Unfortunately my vehicle was missing part of the jack (which I recently came to find out the hard way) that had been marked as present on the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

I want to thank Jerry & the techs for working so hard on my car. It was an intermittent problem with the computer. They vigilantly worked until the problem was solved. I would suggest to everyone that needed repairs to go to Penske. Their service department is very friendly & clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Sales rep(Steve Savage) was amazing. Service advisor(Keith Jones) is amazing. My experience has been great working with these 2 men.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

They did good job. But now engine light back on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Penske Chevrolet always provides courteous service. They don't recommend anything that is necessary and they don't try to pressure you into anything unnecessarily.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

I flew from Georgia to purchase my 17 Silverado and they made the process so simple and easy. Can’t wait for my next vehicle from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

The service person was great. I have used Mr. K. Jones service in the past. But there was some problems with getting the job done. I mean I was at the dealership at 10:30 am. And didn’t get my truck finished until 4:30. I was only getting all around shock and back pads. And that’s with an appointment. But Mr. Jones did his best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Penske service department always does a nice job and keeps to their appointments. Their service write up guy, Toby, is always friendly and doesn't try to oversell items that are not needed. He does make sure that recommended items are discussed and done when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Awesome experience. It was a smooth process no pressure sales experience and offered a fair trade in price and went above and beyond to find the truck I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Service was excellent, yen And out with no hassles.. Highly recommend the dealership and sales people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

The Sales person was very professional as well as very helpful. He keep us updated daily regarding the search for the vehicle that we wanted to make sure our needs were met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Best service department of any dealership in our area; friendly, efficient, great communication, accommodating. Keith was awesome. Our daughter and son in law are trying to decide between an armada and a Tahoe for their next vehicle and having experience service at both, I recommended they go with the Tahoe for the Penske service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Toby was very helpful. He explained the repairs needed in detail and got them scheduled in a timely matter. I would recommend Penske and Toby for your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

I rarely max out a rating, but I’ve been going to Penske Chevrolet for about 10 years now. I have yet to be disappointed with the service provided. Everyone is always very accommodating and knowledgeable. I’ll give a special shout out to Jerry Bronson. He has assisted me numerous times over the years. He is easy to talk to, well informed, provides different options as well as excellent feedback. Great overall service in my opinion. Thanks Penske!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I could not be more pleased with the service i received. Constant communication through calls and texts and each person was friendly and well informed about my vehicle. Thanks so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Appreciate the level of service and timely turnaround. Oil change and tire pressure adjustment were performed as requested and online payment was convenient. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Exceptional. Shannon and team set the bar for excellence in customer service. Toby in service as well. They did what they said they would, in the agreed time, and went above and beyond. But did not recommend anything unnecessary, and were perfectly clear in all communications. More than accommodating, and I have every confidence in both the quality of work and followup support. 100% recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

The staff went above and beyond to make the purchase of our used vehicle very simple and straight forward. We would buy from them again for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

These guys at penske Chevrolet are true professionals, they know what the customer wants and dont mess around. From the moment you enter the building until the time you leave they make sure your taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Great support for a Chevy Volt, and that's not so easy to find!! Great job of getting car in and out when promised, friendly and competent staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Stopped in with a “dying” vehicle late afternoon on a Friday before the Memorial Day holiday. Jerry in service was sympathetic as I was in indianapolis from out of town. Took a little while (understandably so!) but the service crew was able to come back with a diagnosis. Unfortunately the car was “dead” but I greatly appreciated their efforts!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

We were pleased to find Bolts on the lot and a salesman (Bill Quinton) who was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the EV. We were able to lease, which was great. Bill was very responsive, and the followup has been great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Up until this year, I love the Penske Chevrolet. My husband and I have done business with them for many, many years. I had two bad instances happen, and I’m very leery about doing business with them when I do have to go back. I don’t know if it’s a help situation, I don’t know if the people who work on the cars are working too fast and trying to get done in a hurry, but there were some mistakes made and I was very disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Grate experience had what I needed fair price and great people to work with, both my sales man and finance were knowledgeable and answered all my questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

I was able to get in quickly to get my car serviced. Great service! I had extra work done and it was completed when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Excellent Customer Service. Completely worked with me while waiting for insurance check to arrive. Had my new truck ready to go once the check arrived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Cameron, Was AWESOME sale rep! I would recommend anyone looking to go to Penske Chevrolet to get there vehicle! So helpful/knowledgeable! Even help set you up with Bluetooth/on star and more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

What can I say, my experience was so great full, Roberto guided me through all process and answered my questions on a very good manner, I highly recommend penske Chevy dealer on 96th Street

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

I took my Trax in for an oil change. Everyone in the service department is always very professional and friendly. Service department is always clean and well kept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Have not been to the dealership did it all on the phone and iPad. Very easy and quick Steve was great to work with even though I called him multiple times with questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

I have never had a less than stellar experience with Penske Chevrolet. From sales (Scott Nusbaumer is awesome by the way) to the finance team, service team, and dealership support team, I cannot say enough great things. Top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

The communications of the sales and staff was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. I was looking for a late model corvette C7. I found a vette I liked thru the internet that penske had in stock. We discussed my trade in and I made the trip from Ohio. The deal was struck and so far I am very pleased with my new 2018 corvette stringray.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Our experience with Penske has been phenomenal mainly in part because of Scott Nusbaumer, our Penske Representative. This gentleman has been determined to provide outstanding salesmanship and a quality of customer care and service that extends well beyond industry standards. GM product today are a tough sell due to lack of inventory and unforeseen production delays. We met with Scott three and a half months prior to purchasing our Suburban. In that three months we tried to order a custom Suburban only to be told that option was not available for what we wanted until what would have been 5 months ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Very helpful staff. I would definitely recommend to any friends or family. Unfortunately, due to no fault of theirs, the dealership did not have a whole lot of inventory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Great service!I will be pensky customer for ever.Jerry at service department encourage people to come used penske among all other dealers . Customer is really matter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I went to pay for my service work on my SUV. I was going to have to go home, drop my car off then take a Uber up there to pick up my SUV. My service consultant Jerry provided a solution so I didn’t have to. I feel his actions where above and beyond, and he provided works class service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I brought my car to be serviced for oil change and to see why the ABS light was on. I was advised ABS was not working right rear hub/tire. The car was ready by 11:00 am on a Saturday. I have always had good service dealing with the service department personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I always have the best time when I go they do exactly what you ask them to do the car was bought in 2013 and have no major problems just oil change air condition was serviced rotate tires best service ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

they fixed what was wrong. was overcharged, saw a video on YouTube of the exact same repair and it only took them 10 minutes to fix it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

My over all experience was very pleasant and professional,I call to see if it was by appointment only,the gentleman that I spoke with was also very helpful and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Extraordinary discount. They were very intent on finding the car with the options I requested. I was appraised of the important documents that were required to facilitate the completion of the sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

They worked with me on another dealership coupon. Which made Their pricing Affordable. An the wait time was less than I was told. thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

They did a quick and excellent job locating and fixing my issues! It was a great relief to get my vehicle fixed same day.Thanks Penske!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Extremely professional, quick service, follow through great. Great communication and willing to ensure all needs met before leaving. Would recommend their service department to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Overall great experience will definitely recommend to family & friends!!walk in without vehicle and drove off with one from the dealership was easy & smooth process!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Very helpful, pleasant environment, Scott you are awesome.went from one lease to another and Scott was very good at keeping us informed of what was going on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I always use Penske service. The service advisors and technicians do excellent work and are very professional. I was even able to get a courtesy car ride to lunch for my wife and I. John Vess

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Penske was punctual, accommodating, and up front with setting expectations. The service department has taken care of three cars of mine over ten years and has only improved in that time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I absolutely love this service department and use them exclusively for my in and out of warranty repairs and all maintenance on my 5 GM vehicles. Jerry Bronson is my long-time service advisor and I can't say enough good things about this awesome human. Pricing is always competitive with outside shops and I always trust the work and know Penske stands behind it. I even get my tires here and they match outside prices. Regarding the dealership itself, I have purchased over a dozen vehicles from Penske Chevy and have always had a 10/10 experience. If only they had some cars ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding team at Penske! Very responsive - made us feel like a priority! Worked with Ben Duchesne - Appreciate all of the support - great job Ben. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

The personal were very friendly and cared about how I was doing. The explained all the new features of the truck and made sure I was comfortable in the truck. Was not treated as just another number but a valuable customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Once I drove in I was immediately met., and help quickly.. The service team here are patient, honest, and reliable. I would definitely recommend for all of my service needs. I definitely will be returning

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Service was awesome and timely, & Mandy helped me save money on brake repairs, her Customer Service is always Great & Appreciated!!! Highly Recommended Penske Sales / Service !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Penske Pit Stop is a godsend for a busy executive. If you don’t have two hours to waste at the dealership try Daryl he is top notch!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Perfecto very nice work and I was happy when I left from my experience I will probably buy a Chevy again thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

The dealership was very clean and we were greeted just as soon as we entered. The sales person came and introduced himself and took us to the accounting office to do the paperwork. He was very thorough. We then had some to go over the corvette functions. The whole experience was great. Dan Hall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

this is my third vehicle from Penske Chevrolet in Indianapolis, IN. they are always very friendly and always ready to help with any question or problem I have. I can`t praise them enough just good people to deal with. Thank You All for your Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Excellent vehicle purchase, was an easy process, am thrilled with my new Equinox, great salesperson, Scott Nusbaumer, Financial Service Manager Kevin Cooper, a five star experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I had an unplanned service to correct a problem with the car dying somewhat randomly. I was able to get the car to the service area late on the same day that I called. Without a prior scheduled appointment, they fixed the problem and had the car back to me the next day. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

First class dealership, all of the people are super. I really enjoy working with Jerry Bronson at Penske Chevrolet 👍😃 Continue the high level of service with a smile 😃

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Service Manager Toby Margison was straightforward, almost surgical on timeline, and helped with a completely auto-unrelated issue while I waited. I am not native to Indy, but if I have any issues while passing through in the future, Penske Chevrolet in Carmel Indiana is where I'm going!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Everything went well. We are very pleased with our deal. Nothing else needs to be said. Nothing else needs to be said. 23 24 25

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

As always, I received prompt and excellent service. Toby gave a full explanation on the repairs and advised me about potential issues I need to watch for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Great service. My service advisor is awesome.Keith Jones. Keith always treat customers like they are family. Very considerate and knowledgeable. Makes it easy for the cusy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

CJ, the service advisor was awesome. Courteous, professional, accurate with his time estimate. Shop was quick. Entire service area was neat and clean. CJ needs an atta boy and a pay raise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

My experience went very smooth. I had a comfortable day with the transaction. Mike showed all the different components of the vehicle. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

they helped us find the most necessary for our family. We just told them what we would like and they just searched for us. Excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Dealership is always friendly and helpful. They get right to the issue and help all the way through the process. Great place to buy a car or truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Walked in knowing what I needed the deal to be before I’d take time to test drive. Salesman willing to switch gear and work with finance guy up front to see if we could get close enough I would consider buying from them. Ten I test drive vehicle. Salsman listened well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Everyone did an awesome job. I really love my new truck. Everything was quick and I was told about the truck and the test drive up front thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Service was good quick and easy very customer friendly. Found the noise that was occurring in car but said no fix for it. Know that two people drove it and heard the noise. Oil change was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Great service and communication. Quick repair was a little pricey but the service was great. I wished to extend the shuttle service past four O’clock Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Were have U been all my life!! They really have it together! Finance department was excellent took the time no pressure and talk about being polite!! Will go nowhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Their service department is the best in town..and trust worthy...Mandy May is one of the best in customer service that I've been in association with in any company....Their technicians service department. is very clean and transparent I can literally see them working..excellent work...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I was notified when the service work was finished. Upon arrival to pick up my vehicle, Toby helped me move through the check-out process. He was courteous and demonstrated value of my time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Friendly staff, fast service and a good price for the work I had done. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Entrance is a little messed up off 96th street if you are coming from Keystone Ave.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Penske Chevy was fast, friendly and professional. My vehicle was serviced in less than an hour. I have no complaints. Happy to be a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Windshield wiper broke due to ice. Toby was totally booked, but due to the safety issue, did the repair on top of an overbooked schedule. Toby went above the call of duty. I won't forget this. Meg on the phone was friendly and helpful as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Very prompt with the service the service was done in a timely manner. Thank you to all that helped me The service department is efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Toby was great in getting my windows tinted, & Oil Change Tire Rotation and Recall addressed. Ben, in new sales help set this all up Great Job all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Bill Quinton was the sales rep that I worked with to find the vehicle equipped with features that I wanted. I traded a vehicle with in, which I would normally sell myself, but I got reasonable trade-in offer and decided to accept the deal. Bill and the others at Penske are great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Great dealership!!! Very helpful, the personal very nice and friendly. Me and my husband are so happy with are new traverse. Excellent customer service!! 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

They have excellent service and helped me with everything i need. Would highly recommend this place to my friends and family. Very helpful people. Thank you!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

I come to Penske Chevrolet because I am confident that my vehicle will be repaired correctly by their qualified technicians who have the right knowledge, tools and parts. I also like excellent customer service that I receive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Excellent service department. Cordial and friendly and quick. I'll be returning to the dealership for most anything vehicle related. If you live anywhere close to the northside of Indy, try Penske dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

My service was prompt. The representative was professional and very cordial. Every time I get my car serviced it always the same friendly reps and good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Cameron made the transaction smooth. He had all needed paperwork ready and explained the purchasing process clearly. My husband is greatly enjoying the purchase of the 2015 Toyota Camry hybrid. Will continue to consider Penske Chevrolet for our future car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Was very pleased with the service that I received. Explained the problem so that I could understand. Recommended what needed to be done but was not pushy. Place was very clean.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Mandy May was fantastic as usual. Really enjoy working with her and the rest of the staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Firm, fast, and friendly.... Quality work at a decent price... you pay for what you get in today’s world, I will definitely be back to get more services taken care of

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

As always--fast, excellent service! Was able to get an appointment quickly and our Service Advisor, Jerry, had us back on the road exactly when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Digital estimate and payment on line is nice service is very timely Tobey is the best he is fair honest and straight forward Little hard to access the dealer from west 96 st

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My service tech Mandy May is awesome!! Btw I want to make even trade on my antique Avalanche with this cool Duramax loaner truck. Yay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Personalize individual service.... Prompt and wash included.. Seems to really care about their service..I would definitely bring my car back for service and sales

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review